IEEE 802.11

IEEE 802.11 are the collection of standards relating to Wireless LAN Medium Access Control (MAC) and Physical Layer (PHY) specifications. WiFi is widely used to encompass this collection of standards and replace the 802.11 term. WiFi networks, when compared to their cellular cousins, are far simpler in design and consist of only four major physical elements: the Station, Wireless Medium, Access Point and Distribution System.


  • Fully interactive 3GPP based network map
  • Narrated call flows
  • Detailed network procedures

Explore NetX today with a
free trial.
More Info about NetX