EEA – EPS Encryption Algorithm
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
< Back to glossary

EEA – EPS Encryption Algorithm

E-UTRA includes the support of EEA (EPS Encryption Algorithm) and EIA (EPS Integrity Algorithm). The EEA (EPS Encryption Algorithm) are each assigned a 4bit identifier. Currently, the algorithms which have been defined for NAS , RRC and UP ciphering include Null, SNOW, AES and ZUC.

Enhance your knowledge further with our OnlineAnytime Training.

We have package options designed for individuals, teams and organisations. Our packages include:

5G content and courses continually being added
Access to NetX...supporting in understanding network complexities
ITP Certified courses also providing CPD learning credits
Access via Tablet, Desktop and Smartphone...maximising learning opportunities
View our package options

Need more information? Want to know more about what we do?
Contact Us or Call +44 (0) 1524 844669

Working together with