L7 – Layer 7
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
< Back to glossary

L7 – Layer 7

This is also referred to as the OSI (Open Systems Interconnection) Application Layer. This layer can be divided into two different service elements, the ACSE (Application Control Service Element) which is responsible for the establishing the association between communication Application Layers and the ASE (Application Service Elements) which are used to satisfy specific contexts such as File Transfer and Network Management etc.

Enhance your knowledge further with our OnlineAnytime Training.

We have package options designed for individuals, teams and organisations. Our packages include:

5G content and courses continually being added
Access to NetX...supporting in understanding network complexities
ITP Certified courses also providing CPD learning credits
Access via Tablet, Desktop and Smartphone...maximising learning opportunities
View our package options

Need more information? Want to know more about what we do?
Contact Us or Call +44 (0) 1524 844669

Working together with